Latest News

Celebrating the Artists Garden

The artistic husband and wife team, Russell and Una Bell, will feature their delightful work at the upcoming exhibition at the Zig Zag Gallery. "The Artists Garden" officially opened on Sunday 14...

Read More

Spring Celebration Exhibition

Almost double the number entries have been received...

Read More

Helen Norton Exciting New Works

Nationally renowned artist Helen Norton returns to the Zig Zag Gallery for her Limited Edition Print Show opening on Saturday 18 October at 6:30pm.

Helen's second exhibition at the...

Read More

Welcome To Our Community

 

Located within the Perth Hills, the  Zig Zag Cultural Centre is a major community asset within the Shire of Kalamunda.
The Centre was designed as a multi purpose facility and has been developed to encourage greater community involvement and to assist with the growth of visitation to the Shire of Kalamunda and the Perth Hills as a tourism destination through the following key areas:

 

The Centre is situated in the 'Kalamunda Cultural Precinct' and is located in between the Kalamunda Library and the Kalamunda History Village. The centre has been strategically placed to draw visitors to the precinct to experience the history, cultural and attractions that the Shire of Kalamunda offers.

The Centre opened on 17 September 2011 at 10am.

Opening hours:
9am - 4pm weekdays,

10am - 4pm weekends & public holidays.

Please note Dates for the Upcoming Peiod:

Monday 22 December        10am-3pm
Tuesday 23 December       10am-3pm
Wednesday 24 December  10am-3pm
Thursday 25 December      CLOSED
Friday 26 December           CLOSED
Saturday 27 December       10am-4pm
Sunday 28 December          10am-4pm
Monday 29 December         10am-3pm
Tuesday 30 December        10am-3pm
Wednesday 31 December   10am-3pm
Thursday 1 January             CLOSED
Friday 2 January                  10am-3pm


Address: 50 Railway Road, Kalamunda

Phone: 9257 9998

Email: zzcc@kalamunda.wa.gov.au

The Zig Zag Cultural Centre development was made possible due to funding from the Federal and State Government, Lotterywest and a contribution from the Shire of Kalamunda.

The Perth Hills offer a glorious mix of natural bush, wildflowers, waterfalls and creeks, towering trees, sensational views, art galleries, vineyards, restaurants and cafes. And, at around a 35 minutes drive, it's all so close to Perth.